Love Heals Everything- Mission Inspiration- Feb 2017

Love heals everything. 

This month’s challenge prompts:

I used Ranger texture paste through a Donna Downey butterfly stencil. 

Added color with Dylusions ink spray in teal to go along with the suggested color scheme. 

The book text was ripped from patterned paper I got from Michaels. (Helpful tip: That is one of my favorite ways to build up my collection of various patterned and colored papers for collaging! Michaels has a whole section of single patterned papers that often have 5 for a dollar type of deals. That’s always worth taking advantage of. IMO.)


My selected quote is “Love heals everything.”

I then added a big red Love heart, (its February after all 😉) 

Then I added some shadowing and some music note washi tape. 

A few splatters of black paint and a little smoky border and I called it done. 


How does Love heal everything? Well one way for example, I think about times I’m having struggles with myself. In those moments I have learned that is when I most need to find compassion for myself, to be gentle and patient and to find love and understanding for myself.  And then eventually I feel stronger and I’m ready to try again. 

When I’m struggling in relationships. Again, I refer back to Love. After taking a step back and wading through my feelings,  I will eventually come to a place of finding compassion for them. I find gentle patient loving understanding. I feel stronger. And then I’m ready to try again. 

I may have to take a step back at times to sort out my feelings, but in the end I will always choose love. 

Love heals everything. There are SO many ways that love heals. ❤ 🦋

Next mission starts march 4th. Join Mission Inspiration on Facebook if you want to participate.

3 thoughts on “Love Heals Everything- Mission Inspiration- Feb 2017

Leave a Reply

