On My Way – Mission Inspiration June 2017

Another month, another fun and challenging art journal challenge from Mission Inspiration!

The challenge prompts for this month:


We are currently in the middle of packing up and moving to another state! So obviously you can see where the inspiration came from on this one. 

Patterned paper fragments for step 1.


Ranger texture paste and a Tim Holtz stencil for step 2.

A thin layer of gesso followed by some watercolors.


For my visual image, I found this picture of a woman carrying her suitcases and thought that was perfect for the occasion. She’s even wearing some black converse shoes like me! 👍🏼😉


Then I added some journaling, ” I’m not sure where I’m going, but I’m on my way!” 

I used a few different rolls of washi tape. A yellow gelato to smudge in some borders on the squares of paper. And a blue gelato border. 

Confession. I just now realized that I wrote the wrong word! Grace. It should have said Grow! Oh well. They both work 🙂

And that is it. 

I’m excited for our new adventure we are going on. From California to Las Vegas. Looking forward to seeing what new opportunities await us there. 

Have a great day everyone. 🦋

Leave a Reply

